Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.1
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Sinead
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    16 May 2018

    Fine

    The staff clean the rooms everyday but tidy guests things which I didn't like. They put my towel in another girls bag. I think the tidying was a little excessive. There was no real cosy place as a common area. Everybody stayed in their dorms so no real atmosphere
    It was clean. Breakfast was nice
    Joel
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kylie
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    1 May 2018

    San Pedro must visit!

    Although located in a quiet area of town with only a short distance to walk to centre. The hostel itself was very noisy from 5am onwards so made it difficult to rest. Also 19% tax added if you pay by credit card.
    Hostel staff were very accommodating and let us continue to use the facilities after check out due to a late departure, luggage storeage available too and good WiFi throughout.
    Rachelle
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    19 April 2018

    Pleasant stay, but not worth the amount of money charged for a dormitory.

    There were no trashcans in the rooms, which was inconvenient. The bathrooms are also far from the room i stayed in, which wasn’t very pleasant (e.g. having to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night). There is no bodega/storage to keep you bag after check out so you have to leave it in reception (they do however have the front door locked). The pool is also way to cold to swim in :(
    The kitchen is very nice, however, no oil is provided. The cleaning staff was there all the time to keep the place neat, which was awesome. The hammocks and beds are very comfortable. The hostel staff is very nice about using their facilities (shower, pool, kitchen) after check out time, which is super! The pool is also very clean! :)
    lu

    Review score

    8.8
    16 April 2018
    We had the room immediately next to the reception and entrance door, so we wome up when some people left for an early tour between 4 and 5 am...
    The staff was extremely nice and very helpful! We had to check out early to catch a bus and had to miss breakfast, so they prepared us a snack package the night before. The hostel has a really nice and relaxed atmosphere with hammocks in the inner courtyard, a big kitchen with tea and coffee available all day and even a swimming pool.
    Denisse
    pe

    Review score

    8.3
    7 April 2018

    Marvelous, fabulous service

    the shower
    jacob
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    26 March 2018

    What you expect for the price

    Room was claustrophobically small and hot! And windows on both sides was strange and awkward for getting dressed
    Internet, location, free tea coffee, snacks, staff were helpful too and made a packed breakfast for our early start
    Elizabeth
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    13 March 2018
    Nice little pool, good breakfast.
    cn

    Review score

    7.9
    12 March 2018

    ok

    $28 for a limited space (female 4 beds room). Can't compare to the hostels I stayed in Peru, Bolivia or Santiago (Chile), but maybe this is the price for San Pedro.
    Breakfast is good
    Viktorija
    lt

    Review score

    10
    7 March 2018
    Nothing
    Freshly made pancakes for breakfast just bought me straight away. Everything was really good. I wish I could swing in that hammock again.
    Cecilia
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    3 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    2 March 2018
    In the shared bathrooms only one mirror existed. Maybe you could add one to the dorm bed rooms, it is sometimes difficult to get ready when it is busy without a mirror! And the take away breakfast could be more! (Only cereals and a juice)
    Really nice hostel! Very helpful and comfortable beds! I loved the hammocks! Nice breakfast in hostel! Close to citycenter!
    MLIII
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    20 February 2018

    It was better then expected!

    Everything was great.
    Everyone was so nice, from the receptionist (always available and present and ready to help you) to the person cleaning. Everything was clean and functioning (the clean the room every day!). The pool (also very clean) was wonderful for the hot days. There was this very calm and peaceful atmosphere. And its location is perfect, in the center but not to far from the citys ”real inhabitants” (=not only tourists) and very close to the bus stop. The breakfast was great as well. They help you to organise tours (pics you up at the hostal!) to the beautiful “tourist attractions” around. I would go there again! We traveled with two kids (1 and 7 years) as well. No problem! Thank you KIRCKIR!
    Tao
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    16 February 2018
    Lovely and hospitality staffs, they made well management for my tours. Well, it’s so happy that I met some new friends from Brazil, Chile and Germany. I spent beautiful days with them.
    cecilia
    dk

    Review score

    6.2
    21 January 2018

    We choose to Pay more than other places and the swimmingpool the told us by Phone, did NOT EXIST!

    It was a big Lie!!!
    Carly
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018

    Wonderful stay

    Really fluffy pillows on the bed, really sweet staff, great breakfast
    Angélina
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    9 April 2018

    Highly recommended. Cool and lovely people.

    Very clean place and friendly staff. Very clean showers, sometimes water too hot and can take some time to find a good temperature ( it's a little bit a waste of water while in the desert)... but had hot showers, so no complaint, just thinking of the environment. Great breakfast with egg, ham and bread. No locker in the rooms, but shelves to put your stuff; lockers are available for valuables at the back of the hostal. It's nice to hang by the pool or in the hamacs. Highly recommended! Mattresses are also very good (I like firm mattress)
    gedewidhi
    id

    Review score

    7.5
    13 March 2018

    It was okay for short-stay

    Wifi is unreliable. Bathroom is full most of the time so you have to wait for quite a while. A bit expensive compared to other hostels in atacama.
    It's located in the quiet area, so you can rest with peace at night. Room is quite small but still okay. They also have excursions just in case you are traveling spontaneously and don't have any plan yet.
    Anne-Marie
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    7 March 2018

    Excellent !

    None
    Cabañas Kirckir was a really nice place to stay. It is situated in a different place than the hostel. It was clean and the appartement was well equipped. We tremendously enjoyed our stay. It’s a 5-7 mins walk from the bus station and 5-7 mins walk from downtown. They have a nice outdoor sitting area. Great place to relax as well. Although there was trouble with Wifi at our arrival, the host made sure it was quickly fixed. Wifi worked perfectly throughout our stay. They also have bike rentals service, which could be used to visit the city. All the staff were really friendly and help us with our planning. Jeymmy, one of our host, was really nice and warm. She made sure our stay was comfortable and made us feel welcome from our arrival. Each morning, breakfast was well prepared and was really good. We strongly recommend this place!
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews